Dun Telve in Glenelg, an ancient brock


Life rings on the Kylerhea Ferry



Contact

John Atkins
Amery Court
Chapel lane
Blean
Canterbury
CT2 9HF

Tel: 0787 0250 000

Email:

Local activities

Skye has a wide range of attractions and activities ranging from gentle coastal walks, extreme rock climbs in the Cuillin, sea kayaking, museum visits, boat trips, whisky tasting, eating and drinking or just enjoying the stunning Skye scenery. We recommend the two and a half mile walk to the Glenelg Inn (Ferry open April to October). The drive over Bealach na Ba (The pass of the sheep) to the Applecross Inn is also stunning on a fine day. More locally, fishing tackle to spin for mackerel off the jetty is available at the Old Inn. Below is a list of visitor attractions and useful links.

Sea kayaking in Kylerhea Visitor Attractions

Armadale Castle Gardens & Museum:  www.clandonald.com
Sea-fari :  www.seafari.co.uk
Misty Isle Boat trip :  www.mistyisleboattrips.co.uk
Sea Probe Atlantis Boat trips :  www.seaprobeatlantis.com
Eilean Donan Castle:  www.eileandonancastle.com
Skyak Adventures:  www.skyakadventures.com
Gaelic Whiskies :  www.gaelic-whiskies.co.uk
Brightwater Visitor Centre:  www.eileanban.org
Aros Centre, Portree :  www.aros.co.uk
Salmon and trout fishing :  www.trout-salmon-fishing.com
Glenelg trout fishing :  www.glenelgfishing.co.uk

Arts and crafts

Ragamuffin :  www.ragamuffinonline.co.uk
Skye Jewellery:  www.skyejewellery.co.uk
The Black Cuillin mountains Skye Batiks:  www.skyebatiks.com
Bay Pottery:  www.baypottery.co.uk
Heaven's Ocean:  www.heavensocean.co.uk

Mountain Guides

Skye Guides :  www.skyeguides.co.uk
Climb Skye:  www.climbskye.co.uk
Blaven Guiding:  www.blavenguiding.co.uk
Walking Skye:  www.walking-skye.co.uk

Nearest Restaurants/Hotels

Applecross Inn:  www.applecross.uk.com/inn
Ardvasar Hotel:  www.ardvasarhotel.com
Broadford Hotel:  www.broadfordhotel.co.uk
Toravaig Hotel:  www.skyehotel.co.uk
Hotel Eilean Iarmain:  www.eilean-iarmain.co.uk
Kinloch Lodge:  www.kinloch-lodge.co.uk
Duisdale Hotel :  www.duisdale.com

Bonfire on the beach Local Events

Talisker Food Festival:  www.skyefood.co.uk
Feis an Eilean :  www.skyefestival.com
Garden & Craft Fair:  www.clandonald.com
Sabhal Mor Ostaig :  www.smo.uhi.ac.uk

Useful links.

Glenelg to Kylerhea ferry:  www.skyeferry.co.uk
Cal Mac Ferries:   www.calmac.co.uk
Citylink buses :  www.citylink.co.uk
Taxis:  www.lochalsh.net/taxi

Walking in the hills above Kylerhea

Walking in the hills above Kylerhea.